Laying the Foundation

Welcome to Family in a Bubble!  Click over here and meet the family!

I’m not new to blogging.  I had a family blog for awhile, where I talked about everyday stuff, shared life.  But when Facebook came around, that quickly became a better way to share my everyday life.  Life, however, is full of twists and turns and after a few spirals I finally have a topic to blog about.  In my first post, I’d like to lay the foundations for this blog.

My intentions here are going to be mostly focused in one direction: healing my family through dietary intervention.  I need a place to organize my ideas, to track our journey.  Something to look back on as we walk this road.

In a later post I will detail our family’s health challenges, but let me summarize for now.  My oldest daughter, Curly Girl, has autism.  My husband, RadioDad, has a neuropathy of some kind that has disabled him from working.  These challenges have changed our life. 

We’ve used some dietary intervention in the past with Curly Girl.  She’s been on a gluten-free, casein-free (GFCF) diet for almost 8 years now.  We know it has helped her tremendously.  But we want more.  We want her to heal.  We want RadioDad to feel better, to have less pain, to heal.  I’ve been reading and learning about the gut, about how drastically it affects the health of the whole body.  And, armed with fresh knowledge, I’m looking into the GAPS diet for our family.

This will be a huge change for us.  And I will have a lot to prepare and process.  That’s what this blog will be about.  Join us on our journey.

One thought on “Laying the Foundation

  1. I’m so glad you’ve started another blog. I missed not being able to keep up with everything. I have always enjoyed your writings. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

